|
|
To access these online resources, click here. You will be asked to login. Enter your library barcode and PIN (your pin number is the last 4 digits of the phone number).
Trial Databases
- ConsumerReports.org - Full text for more than 200 health reference books and encyclopedias.
User Id: s4607692
Password: trial
- Multilingual Health Databases - provide translated articles about common medical conditions and procedures in an easy-to-understand manner. In addition to keyword searching, this suite of databases offers an interactive body map that assists the user in locating full text articles about health-related topics for all areas of the body.
User Id: s4607692
Password: trial
- Consumer Health Complete - (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
User Id: s4607692
Password: trial
Articles in Magazines & Journals
- Academic Search Elite - Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Academic Search Elite contains full text for more than 2,000 journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study. More than 100 journals have PDF images back to 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
- Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly - Use Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly to find articles from a comprehensive list of Canadian and international journals, magazines, selected sections of the Globe and Mail, Canadian biographies, and other reference content from Gale, all with a Canadian focus.
- Canadian Reference Centre - Canadian Reference Centre combines Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to Canadian libraries. This database includes leading Canadian periodicals and international (U.S. and U.K) periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 85,639 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps, and flags. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- General Reference Center Gold - General Reference Center Gold is a general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
- MasterFILE Premier - MasterFILE Premieris designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 85,827 biographies, 105,789 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Newspapers
- Canadian Newsstand - Canadian Newsstand provides full text access to the articles from major Canadian newspapers. Photos, illustrations, graphs, classified ads, advertisements, and stock market reports are excluded.
Encyclopedias & Reference Books
- Associations Unlimited - Associations Unlimitedis the premier source for associations - use this database to locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library - Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
- World Book Online - World Book Online allows you to browse thousands of articles, state of the art multimedia, editor-reviewed web sites, periodical content and more. Includes World Book Kids, which offers simpler navigation, thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps.
- Canadian Literary Centre - The Canadian Literary Centre consists of book and reference content from Essays on Canadian Writing Press (ECW Press). ECW Press also provides several individual monographs and biographies, essays and literary criticism. The database includes book reviews, essays, author biographies, and much more. This database is updated on a daily basis.
- Contemporary Authors - Contemporary Authors provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.
- Film and Television Literature Index with Full text - Film and Television Literature Index with Full text - Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text - International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text - Subject coverage includes a fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated databank of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. It contains full text for more than 100 periodicals and more than 100 books and monographs.
- Novelist - NoveList is a fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-a-likes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. For school media specialists and teachers there are Picture Book Extenders and articles on Teaching with Fiction.
Auto and Small Engine Repair
- Auto Repair Reference Center - Auto Repair Reference Center contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. Database content includes more than 31,660 vehicles covered from 1945 to present; over 205,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs; approximately 75,000 technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original equipment vehicle manufacturer; over 130,000 enhanced wiring diagrams for easy viewing and printing; specifications & maintenance schedules.
Business
- Business Source Elite - Business Source Eliteprovides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
- Regional Business News - Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Education
- Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) - ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
- Education Research Complete - Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all education specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,820 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals, and includes full text for more than 71 books and monographs and for numerous education related conference papers.
- Tell Me More Language Learning - Tell Me More Language Learning is a comprehensive foreign language learning method that combines the richness and quality of its contents with the flexibility and interactive features of multimedia. Through different types of activities, the method aims to develop the essential skills needed to communicate: oral and written comprehension, oral and written expression, vocabulary and grammar.
Gardening
- Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index - Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index™ (GLHI) is the premier resource for access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 350 core titles, the majority of which are published in English.
Genealogy
- Heritage Quest Online - HeritageQuest Online includes all of the images, and extensive indexing, from the 1790 - 1930 U.S. federal censuses. It offers more than 20,000 book titles, including nearly 8,000 family histories and over 12,000 local histories. Additionally, there are more than 250 primary-source documents such as tax lists, city directories, probate records, and more.
Health and Wellness
- Alt Health Watch - Alt Health Watch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
- Health Source- Consumer Edition - Health Source- Consumer Edition is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full texts, consumer health magazines.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- MEDLINE - MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Sciences
- Agricola - Agricola contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.1 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete - Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,470 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 660 periodicals.
- Environment Complete - Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. It contains more than 1,772, 000 records from more than 1,660 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s as well as more than 100 monographs. This database also contains full text for more than 600 journals.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides nearly 575 full text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|